top of page

A Short Excerpt.

This is from my training log so EXCUSE ME IF IT IS NOT 100% PERCENT UP TO SNUFF GRAMMATICALLY SPEAKING.

"The more I stop caring so much about being strong the stronger I get. The more I just focus on other aspects of life and just do 10 minutes of mobility a day 3 times a day, eat mostly healthy, condition 3 times a week and train no more than 4 times a week with my ultimately distilled training program the better I feel and the stronger I get. I think making fitness the focal point of your life is a big mistake. You end up doing dumb shit because you like to lift but you can not treat it like other hobbies. You like video games so you play all day until you get your fill, you like hiking go whenever until you are satisfied and the list can go on and on. If you make training your hobby you try and overkill it. You CAN NOT train all day everyday you WILL get fucked up and weaker.

Then once you get weaker you think I just need a new program BUT YOU CANT DO THE SMART PROGRAM BECAUSE THE SMART PROGRAM IS ONLY 3-4 DAYS A WEEK OF TRAINING. You are way to hard working and BADASS to train but a meager 4 days a week. So you just yo-yo between multiple high frequency programs getting no where. If training is your hobby and you cant train what do you do?

Be bored is the answer, and through that boredom you get mad. You get mad that even though you trained all the time, and really hard you made negative progress. Then you stop caring and funny enough it is that lack of caring, the feeling of being completely fed up that makes you say FUCK IT I WILL DO THE 4 DAY A WEEK PROGRAM, FUCK IT I WILL DO JUST THE BASICS. Then you feel better, your joints dont hurt and you actually get better. Don't make fitness or strength the focal point of your life. It is a shitty industry that starts and ends with bullshit feelings of inferiority, and no matter how strong you get or how lean you get it wont matter. Train FOR YOURSELF because you like it BUT DON'T MAKE LIFTING YOUR IDENTITY. If you do that THEN you are actually a BADASS. Also we gotta squat am I right?!?!?!"


SOPHIE'S
COOKING TIPS

LEARN SOMETHING YOU LAZY FUCKS!!!!!!!!!!!!

Strongman says "check out the Brutal Basics Youtube page."

-Strongman

Read This

bottom of page